NEW RELEASE: THE TOYBREAKER by Roy Chester

A GRIPPING CRIME THRILLER WITH A STUNNING ENDING

https://www.amazon.co.uk/TOYBREAKER-gripping-serial-killer-thriller-ebook/dp/B01MF5IC0I/
https://www.amazon.com/TOYBREAKER-gripping-serial-killer-thriller-ebook/dp/B01MF5IC0I/

 

Dr Hannah Nightingale faces a race against time to stop the evil serial killer known as the Toybreaker

Someone is snatching small children from their beds in the middle of the night. They leave a sinister calling card behind: a broken handmade puppet on the child’s pillow. The press nickname the kidnapper the Toybreaker. In a desperate move, Superintendent David Mallory calls in criminal profiler Dr Hannah Nightingale to help with an investigation that is going nowhere.

More children disappear and the city of Garton is on the edge of panic. A very dark mind is at work, but why does the Toybreaker suddenly change his method, adding a lock of hair to the crime scene. When a prime suspect escapes, the police appear to have reached another dead end. Will the Toybreaker be stopped before more families are destroyed?

This is a fast-paced thriller that will have you turning the pages till the action-packed ending.

THE DETECTIVES: David Mallory is an old-school policeman who has made some powerful enemies within his own department. DCI Gary Falcon is an ambitious young man on the rise, but his father’s legal work for the city’s criminals does not play well with his fellow officers.

THE PROFILER: Dr Hannah Nightingale is an up-and-coming forensic psychiatrist who is employed as a consultant profiler by the Toybreaker team. The Nightingale family are prominent in the Garton social scene and Hannah has to fight hard to be accepted by a sceptical police force.

THE SETTING: Garton is a fictional port city in the north of England. It’s faced years of industrial decline, but a strong community spirit and sense of humour give hope for revival. But there are still pockets of rundown inner-city criminality.

THE TOYBREAKER is the first in a new series of crime thrillers. Great for fans of Sarah Flint, Paul Finch. Kathy Reichs, Angela Marsons, and Patricia Cornwell.

PRAISE FOR ROY CHESTER
“Intriguing, compelling, and thoroughly entertaining”
Chorley Guardian