NEW RELEASE: Joy Ellis, The Murderer's Son

9781911021780.jpg

"What if your mother was a serial killer?" 

A BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS 

A gripping standalone crime thriller by the best-selling author of the Nikki Galena series. 

Twenty years ago: a farmer and his wife are cut to pieces by a ruthless serial killer. 

Now: a woman is viciously stabbed to death in the upmarket kitchen of her beautiful house on the edge of the marshes. 

Then a man called Daniel Kinder walks into Saltern police station andconfesses to the murder. 

But DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans of the Fenland Constabulary soon discover that there is a lot more to Daniel than meets the eye. He has no memory of the first five years of his life and is obsessed with who his real mother is. 

With no evidence to hold him, Jackman and Evans are forced to let him go, and in a matter of days the lonely Lincolnshire Fens become the stage for more killings and Daniel has disappeared. 

In a breathtaking finale, the truth about Daniel’s mother comes to light and DI Jackman and DS Evans race against time to stop more lives being destroyed. 

The detectives: DS Marie Evans lost her husband in a motorbike accident and has personal connections to the case. DI Rowan Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team, which includes the mysterious computer specialist Orac. 

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending. 

THIS BOOK IS NOT PART OF THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES BUT TAKES PLACE IN THE SAME STUNNING AREA 

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell. 

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES 
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS