NEW RELEASE MISSING LIES by Chris Collett

MISSING LIES 3.jpg

https://www.amazon.co.uk/MISSING-gripping-detective-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07JZDNPBQ UK

https://www.amazon.com/MISSING-gripping-detective-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07JZDNPBQ/ USA

https://www.amazon.ca/missing-gripping-detective-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07JZDNPBQ CAN

https://www.amazon.com.au/missing-gripping-detective-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07JZDNPBQ AUS


Do you love gripping mysteries with great characters? 

Discover Detective Tom Mariner in this mystery with a huge twist at the end.

'Collett is a wonderful writer, subtle, clever, strong on atmosphere and character.’ Yorkshire Post

THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “DEAD OF NIGHT.”

18-year-old Grace Clifton vanishes on her way home from work. Amazingly, not a single witness comes forward. But Detective Tom Mariner suspects that she ran away from her overbearing, rich father.

A PACKAGE ARRIVES AT THE POLICE STATION. IT CONTAINS GRACE’S CLOTHES, NEATLY FOLDED AND CLEANED.

Then another woman disappears. And a disturbing pattern begins to emerge.

WHO IS TAKING THEM?

Detective Mariner must track down a suspected serial killer in his toughest, and strangest, case yet, with a conclusion that will have you gasping.

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. This is the seventh book in the DI MARINER SERIES.

What people are saying about MISSING LIES

"A strong pace and multidimensional characters keep this British procedural moving briskly" (Library Journal)

“Cleverly plotted, with an unexpected shock ending, plenty of suspense, and a likably genuine cast of characters, this is a strong new entry in an increasingly popular police-procedural series.” (Booklist)

“I couldn’t put it down.” Barbara

"Procedural fans are in for a really good time.” (Publishers Weekly)

THE SETTING
Birmingham is a city of stark contrasts with a rich cultural and historical heritage. Playing a key role in the industrial revolution, it helped shape the nation’s manufacturing industry

But with its many green spaces, Birmingham also borders on the beautiful countryside of Worcestershire and Warwickshire, is just a few miles from Stratford on Avon and a short drive from the wild country of mid-Wales.

Birmingham’s population is large and ethnically diverse, and while urban regeneration has forged a modern and culturally vibrant city, the decaying remnants of the industrial past and 1960s concrete jungle give it a unique and gritty character; the dark underbelly policed by DI Tom Mariner and his team.

THE DETECTIVE
Detective Inspector Tom Mariner is, on the surface, an average dedicated policeman, but his experiences as a younger man have given him an insight into life on the dark side, and a clear sense of right and wrong. Mariner has little interest in material things. He lives in a modest canal-side cottage, enjoys the occasional (real) beer and game of dominoes and drives an old car. He is most at home in the outdoors, with an OS map and a compass, and in times of crisis, will take off and walk for miles in any weather.

THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “DEAD OF NIGHT.”

DI MARINER SERIES
Book 1: Deadly Lies
Book 2: Innocent Lies
Book 3: Killer Lies
Book 4: Baby Lies
Book 5: Married Lies
Book 6: Buried Lies
Book 7: Missing Lies