NEW: BABY LIES by Chris Collett

9781912106998.jpg

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gripping-detective-mystery-twists-turns-ebook/dp/B07B8RJN61/ UK 


https://www.amazon.com/gripping-detective-mystery-twists-turns-ebook/dp/B07B8RJN61/ USA 


https://www.amazon.com.au/gripping-detective-mystery-twists-turns-ebook/dp/B07B8RJN61/ AUS


https://www.amazon.ca/gripping-detective-mystery-twists-turns-ebook/dp/B07B8RJN61/ CANADA
 
BABY LIES by CHRIS COLLETT

Do you love gripping mysteries with great characters?
 

Discover Detective Tom Mariner in this critically acclaimed series.
 
'Collett is a wonderful writer, subtle, clever, strong on atmosphere and character.’ Yorkshire Post
 
Six-week-old baby Jessica is abducted from a local nursery. And Detective Tom Mariner realises he’s not going to get the time-off he was hoping for.
 
The police get a good description of the woman who took Jessica, but the appeal to the public doesn’t generate a single lead.
 
Then the kidnapper calls demanding money for Jessica’s safe return   . . . and a terrible discovery is made in the woods.
 
Can Mariner get to bottom of a complex case which involves much more than a child abduction?
 
Discover an absorbing crime mystery full of stunning twists and turns.
 
Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. This is the fourth book in the DI MARINER SERIES, more books coming soon!
 
THE SETTING
Birmingham is a city of stark contrasts with a rich cultural and historical heritage. Playing a key role in the industrial revolution, it helped shape the nation’s manufacturing industry
 
But with its many green spaces, Birmingham also borders on the beautiful countryside of Worcestershire and Warwickshire, is just a few miles from Stratford on Avon and a short drive from the wild country of mid-Wales.
 
Birmingham’s population is large and ethnically diverse, and while urban regeneration has forged a modern and culturally vibrant city, the decaying remnants of the industrial past and 1960s concrete jungle give it a unique and gritty character; the dark underbelly policed by DI Tom Mariner and his team.
 
 
THE DETECTIVE
Detective Inspector Tom Mariner is, on the surface, an average dedicated policeman, but his experiences as a younger man have given him an insight into life on the dark side, and a clear sense of right and wrong. Mariner has little interest in material things. He lives in a modest canal-side cottage, enjoys the occasional (real) beer and game of dominoes and drives an old car. He is most at home in the outdoors, with an OS map and a compass, and in times of crisis, will take off and walk for miles in any weather.
 
THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “BLOOD MONEY.”
 
DI MARINER SERIES
Book 1: Deadly Lies
Book 2: Innocent Lies
Book 3: Killer Lies
Book 4: Baby Lies
Books 5-7 coming soon