Jasper Joffe

NEW: THE OTHER VICTIM by Helen H. Durrant

THE OTHER VICTIM.jpg

www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07GR481X9/ UK only 99p
www.amazon.com/dp/B07GR481X9/ USA only $0.99
https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B07GR481X9/ AUS 0.99
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07GR481X9/ CAN 0.99

“I was gripped by this book with its twists and turns and could not put it down.” Barbara

“Another great read.” Nerys

“Keeps you guessing and on the edge of your seat.” Viv

“Helen Durrant is a wonderful writer. Her books are superb.” Joyce

“There is never a dull moment so I found myself turning the pages compulsively, eager to find out what was coming next.” Elaine

THE OTHER VICTIM by Helen H. Durrant

A BRAND NEW DETECTIVE MYSTERY FROM #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR HELEN H. DURRANT

Ronald Potter is found dead on the kitchen floor of a house he was about to show a client around. Ronald led a blameless life and Detective Matt Brindle and the team cannot find any motive for his murder.

But an intensive search of the property leads to a very disturbing discovery in the cellar.

Meanwhile, a young mother is being held captive by someone who will stop at nothing to get the information they want.

DI Matt Brindle discovers connections to organised crime and a sleazy night club. Can he expose the villains before any more people die?

This is a detective mystery full of twists and turns, with a stunning edge-of-your-seat ending.

If you like Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Mel Sherratt, Ruth Rendell, or Mark Billingham you will enjoy this exciting new crime fiction writer.

 

THE CALLADINE & BAYLISS MYSTERY SERIES

Book 1: DEAD WRONG

Book 2: DEAD SILENT

Book 3: DEAD LIST

Book 4: DEAD LOST

Book 5: DEAD & BURIED

Book 6: DEAD NASTY

Book 7: DEAD JEALOUS

BOOK 8: DEAD BAD

 

THE DCI GRECO BOOKS

Book 1: DARK MURDER

Book 2: DARK HOUSES

Book 3: DARK TRADE

Book 4: DARK ANGEL

 

MATT BRINDLE

Book 1: HIS THIRD VICTIM
Book 2: THE OTHER VICTIM

NEW RELEASE: Blood Secrets by Gretta Mulrooney



A COMPELLING MYSTERY FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS 
Fifteen years ago a teenage boy, Teddy Bartlett, went to a woods on the outskirts of London and was beaten to a pulp and left damaged for life. The police never found who did it or why he was targeted. 

Now, the boy’s father, recently returned from Australia, wants to find out what really happened to his son. He hires private detective Tyrone Swift to investigate the tragic crime. 

Swift quickly realises that the Bartletts are a family with dark secrets. Teddy’s seemingly devoted sister Sheila, his estranged brother, and his father Rowan, who left his wife for her sister, are not what they seem. 

Swift himself is faced with his own family issues, and someone is out to get him. Could it be a disgruntled client or a criminal he came across in his days as a police inspector? 

BLOOD SECRETS is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to finish. 

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, Paula Hawkins, P.D. James, Gillian Flynn, or Ruth Rendell.



This is a story of secrets, abandonment, repressed sexuality, dysfunctional families and brutality, with a hint of hope at the end. 

PRAISE FOR BLOOD SECRETS 
“OMG this was so good, I can't believe that I just started this today and I finished it in one setting , I just had to know what was going to happing next, if the case of Teddy Bartlett was ever going to be closed and why he was beaten to a pulp and left damaged for life.” Elizabeth Means

“There are twists and turns never expected, and a couple surprise side trips along the way. Lots of interesting characters and settings. A very good book.” Teresa Jilard

Also by Gretta Mulrooney: THE LADY VANISHED, the first book featuring Tyrone Swift 
How can someone vanish without a trace? Carmen Langborne is a woman who no one seems to like very much, and now she's gone missing. But there is no body, no leads and no real suspects. And the police have stopped investigating her disappearance. Carmen's stepdaughter Florence hires private detective Tyrone Swift to find the missing woman.

NEW RELEASE: Dead Secret by Janice Frost

Shocking family secrets come to light when a young woman is murdered

dead secret cover new.jpg

http://www.amazon.co.uk/SECRET-gripping-detective-thriller-suspense-ebook/dp/B00XYMC5GI/

http://www.amazon.com/SECRET-gripping-detective-thriller-suspense-ebook/dp/B00XYMC5GI/

“If you read one detective thriller this year make it “Dead Secret.” I really couldn't put this mystery down. Great pace, well-developed characters with some very dark pasts.” Ann Abrams

“A brilliant new detective writer who will have you reading all night. I loved it.” Chris Child

Who killed Amy Hill?
Amy Hill, a nineteen-year-old student, is strangled and her body dumped on open ground in the city. New police partners, D.I. Jim Neal and D.S. Ava Merry are called in to investigate this brutal crime. The last person to see Amy alive was Simon, the son of a family friend, but before he can be properly questioned he disappears.

Detectives Neal and Merry are led on a trail of shocking family secrets and crimes. Can this duo track down the murderer before anyone else dies? Stopping this tragic cycle of violence will put D.S. Merry’s life at risk in a thrilling and heart-stopping finale.

If you like Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Ruth Rendell, or Mark Billingham you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer.

DEAD SECRET is the first in a new series of detective thrillers featuring D.S. Ava Merry and D.I. Jim Neal. Ava Merry is a young policewoman, recently promoted to detective sergeant. She is a fitness fanatic with a taste for dangerous relationships. Jim Neal is a single dad who juggles his devotion to his job with caring for his son.

Set in the fictional Northern city of Stromford, this detective mystery will have you gripped from start to shocking conclusion. 

NEW RELEASE: LINE OF SIGHT by Derek Thompson

A compelling thriller that you won’t be able to put down

“This gripping thriller kept me up all night. Great characters, plot, and tension.” Ann Abrams

“One of the best spy thrillers I’ve read in a long time. It’s got mystery, suspense, romance, and a fast pace. I didn’t see the twists coming.” Beth Boyd

A young woman lies dead at an army base. Was it really an accident?
Thomas Bladen works in surveillance for a shadowy unit of the British government. When Amy Johanson is killed during a weapons test, Thomas and his partner Karl are determined to get to the bottom of it. They must protect Amy's friend Jess, the only witness they have, who plays a dangerous game of seduction and lies. Meanwhile, Thomas’s girlfriend Miranda and her family are once again put in the firing line.

Can Thomas get justice for Amy, solve the mystery of Karl’s past, and decide who he can really trust?

LINE OF SIGHT is the second thriller by British novelist Derek Thompson. STANDPOINT, the first book in the #1 best-selling espionage series is available now. John le Carré and Robert Harris fans will enjoy this series of thrillers. The next book in the spy thriller series is due for release late 2015. 

NEW RELEASE


“A great read, Lishman’s on the run again. He faces government agents, and some even deadlier enemies.” Emma Charles

“Hard to put down. A dark thriller with an intricate conspiracy in the background.” Chris Child

Lishman thought he had his life back. He was wrong.
Lishman, a journalist with a talent for trouble, was framed for the murder of a woman and had to fight to clear his name. Now he finds himself in an even more dangerous situation. A shadowy group wants him to work for them, spreading their lies in the media.

Lishman investigates a massive conspiracy that threatens his sanity and risks the lives of those close to him. And what about his dangerous old friend Marty, who’s returned from the dead, and wants to ruin Lishman’s life all over again?

“Divine Hunger” is the second book in the Camden Noir trilogy, Book One, “Pretty Girls Make Graves,” is available now.
http://www.amazon.co.uk/PRETTY-GIRLS-MAKE-GRAVES-gripping-ebook/dp/B00H2SK86E/r
http://www.amazon.com/PRETTY-GIRLS-MAKE-GRAVES-gripping-ebook/dp/B00H2SK86E/