roy lewis inspector crow books in order

A FOX HUNTING MURDER by Roy Lewis

A Fox Hunt Murder.jpg

Exciting and individual. Lewis is a master craftsman.” Literary Review

“Intelligent, nicely measured mystery.” Publishers Weekly

Eminently readable.” Birmingham Post

“Infused with human compassion.” Financial Times

A FOX HUNTING MURDER by Roy Lewis HALF PRICE FOR LAUNCH
 https://www.amazon.co.uk/HUNTING-MURDER-gripping-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07QLNDXXL/ UK 0.99
https://www.amazon.com/HUNTING-MURDER-gripping-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07QLNDXXL USA $0.99
https://www.amazon.com.au/HUNTING-MURDER-gripping-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07QLNDXXL/ AUS 0.99
https://www.amazon.ca/HUNTING-MURDER-gripping-mystery-twists-ebook/dp/B07QLNDXXL/CAN 0.99

Discover Inspector Crow of Scotland Yard. Enjoy a beautifully told story from a time before smart phones and DNA testing. Full of twists and turns, this will have you gripped from start to finish.

THIS BOOK WAS ORIGINALLY PUBLISHED AS “NOTHING BUT FOXES.”

Exciting and individual. Lewis is a master craftsman.” Literary Review

“Intelligent, nicely measured mystery.” Publishers Weekly

Eminently readable.” Birmingham Post

“Infused with human compassion.” Financial Times

HUNTING FOR A MURDERER IN THE BEAUTIFUL ENGLISH COUNTRYSIDE

A crisp autumn morning, and the hunt is in full cry across the Northumberland countryside. 

But instead of a fox, they discover the body of their most notorious opponent in a bush.

The chief inspector calls in Inspector Crow of Scotland Yard. He arrives in the wide, sweeping countryside of Northumbria and confronts a young local inspector with an unusual approach to crime.

But Crow is hamstrung by his own preconceptions about victims and suspects. Patient police work reveals unexpected sides to the victim and those suspected of his murder.

Then there is another murder and everything seems to fall into place. But Inspector Crow is dubious and he won’t rush to easy conclusions.

A GRIPPING AND TIGHTLY TOLD STORY, SPRINKLED WITH ENOUGH FALSE SCENTS TO DELIGHT THE MOST DEMANDING WHODUNIT FAN.

Set in England in the early 70s, this is the seventh book to feature Inspector John Crow. More coming soon.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

PRAISE FOR ROY LEWIS MYSTERIES

Each Lewis seems to better the last. Here is an intriguing puzzle and likely police work and a fine picture of Northumbrian society and countryside” The Times

“Lots of cunning complications embracing conservation and financial fiddles” The Guardian

“A thorough, unpretentious and immensely solid piece of work with an interesting and likeable hero” Times Literary Supplement

THE DETECTIVE
Skeletally-built, mild-mannered Inspector John Crow is established in the Murder Squad in London and constantly meets hostility when he is called upon to work on murder cases in regional crime squads in Wales and the Midlands. He displays strong moral feelings, and a sensitivity which brings him into conflict with regional staff as he doggedly and successfully pursues the truth in cases where he is called in.


INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT
Book 3: THE WOODS MURDER
Book 4: MURDER FOR MONEY
Book 5: MURDER IN THE MINE
Book 6: A COTSWOLDS MURDER
Book 7: A FOX HUNTING MURDER
MORE COMING SOON!