thriller kindle

NEW RELEASE: BODY IN THE BOX by E.R. Fallon

THE FRAIL BODY OF A YOUNG BOY IS FOUND DISCARDED IN AN OLD CARDBOARD BOX. EVEN IN A HARD-EDGED TOWN USED TO DEADLY CRIMES, THIS TOUCHES A NERVE.

New York Times bestselling author Da Chen has said E.R. Fallon writes the kind of stories that “. . . we stay up all night to finish.”

Who dumped the boy’s body in this desolate part of the city and why? And why is he missing his spleen?

BODY IN THE BOX is the first book in a gripping new mystery series featuring three very different homicide detectives.

Detectives Dino Cooper and Terry Jackson have been partners and friends for years. Now a new detective is drafted in to join them: Rebecca Everhart. They must quickly learn to work together on the biggest case of their careers, the disturbing discovery of the ‘Body in the Box’, as it’s known by the captivated media and the city’s worried citizens.

The case takes the three detectives deep inside the lives of Newark’s insular Eastern European immigrant community and the world of unlawful medical practices. It also brings back an eerie childhood memory of Dino’s, where a boy from his neighborhood vanished and was never seen again.

What appears to be a straightforward, modern-day murder case has more to do with the past than the present, and the detectives come to a genuinely unnerving — and life-threatening — conclusion.

This gripping detective novel following the work and relationships struggles of the detectives will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins Dennis Lehane, or Lisa Unger.

NEW RELEASE


A woman found dead in a remote farmhouse begins a gripping series of fast-paced detective thrillers unravelling a dark conspiracy

“Evil at the heart of government, a man and a woman determined to uncover a conspiracy that touches on everything they thought they knew.” Chris Child 

For the first time ever, the three best-selling books in The Titan Trilogy are available in one edition. 
Follow Detective Brendan Healy’s heart-stopping journey to uncover the truth. It all starts when he’s called in to investigate why a young woman called Rebecca Heilshorn was stabbed to death in her own home. All hell breaks loose when her brother bursts onto the crime scene. Rebecca turns out to have many secrets, and connections to a sordid network mixing politicians, wealth, and sex. Can Brendan solve the murder and how does it relate to his own tragic past? 

In book two, we meet Special Prosecutor Jennifer Aiken who is investigating the exploitation of women and human trafficking. The trail will put both her and Brendan’s life in mortal danger, as well as introducing Healy to the fascinating young woman Sloane Dewan, who may hold the key to it all. 

Finally in the concluding part of this compelling trilogy, Brendan and Jennifer work together to expose the corruption at the heart of the American government and the people attempting to control the economy, military, and police for their own ends. Can Brendan finally get justice for his wife and daughter and all the other victims of the dark forces subverting freedom? 

If you like Stieg Larsson, Jo Nesbo, or Dennis Lehane novels you will be gripped by this heart-stopping crime thriller trilogy 

The three books take place in the United States, including many closely observed locales in New York State, somewhere the author knows very well from living there. 

Detective Brendan Healy is a recovering addict, whose problems began with a terrible family tragedy. Trained in neuroscience, and supported by his friend Seamus Argon, he tries to kick-start his life by joining the Hawthorne police department. 

Jennifer Aiken is a special prosecutor for the Department of Justice, Jennifer gets involved when her Human Trafficking Prosecution Unit takes an interest in the Rebecca Heilshorn murder. Her ordered career and life are torn apart by what she discovers. 

ALL BOOKS WERE PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED SEPARATELY AS HABIT, SURVIVORS, AND DAYBREAK (FORMING THE TITAN TRILOGY)



PRAISE FOR HABIT 
"Habit explodes with gun battles, conspiracies, relapses and detours into the seedy world of internet porn...a hard-boiled mystery with a modern twist." - Margot Harrison, Seven Days 

PRAISE FOR SURVIVORS 
"T.J. Brearton has created interesting characters, including good villains, a convoluted plot and a thoughtful foundation. This is a fun read ... The conspiracy Brearton has created is reminiscent of some David Baldacci thrillers ... bad people are everywhere and in control, and that only a few - but enough to provide some hope - are fighting to save the little nobility and truth that hasn't been bought yet ... Some of the back story was provided in the first book of the trilogy, but Brearton is adept at bringing the reader up to speed on the connections among the various characters." - Jerry McGovern, The Adirondack Daily Enterprise 

PETER TICKLER'S NEW DETECTIVE THRILLER AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER

PRE-ORDER THE GRIPPING NEW DETECTIVE THRILLER FROM BEST-SELLING AUTHOR PETER TICKLER


“The best mystery I’ve read this year. Doug Mullen is a brilliant character. I loved the Oxford setting, and the clever story kept me guessing till the end.” Chris Child

A dead man is found floating in Oxford’s River Thames . . .
Private detective Doug Mullen discovers a body floating in the Thames. He doesn't tell the police that he knows who it is, and when he is hired to investigate the dead man, matters get very complicated. Mullen is used to tracking down cheating husbands, not ruthless killers. The drowned man also turns out to have a complicated romantic history.

As Mullen gets closer to tracking down the killer, he finds himself in grave danger. Unless he can crack the case, the police may pin the crime on him, or the real murderer may put him out of circulation.

In a thrilling conclusion, Mullen fights for his life and dark secrets are exposed.

If you like Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, Ruth Rendell, or Mark Billingham you will be gripped by this compelling crime fiction writer.

DEAD IN THE WATER is the first in a new series of detective thrillers featuring Doug Mullen — ex-army, ex-runaway, struggling human being — and recently set up as a private detective, with his only work coming from tracking down straying husbands.

PAST PRAISE FOR PETER TICKLER
‘He has a wonderful gift of creating geographically factual settings for his fictional characters’ - Oxford Times

‘Deliciously thrilling and wildly unpredictable’ – Oxford Today